Go to the content anchor
Anchor

Travel! Touring Taoyuan with Airport MRT

After the opening of the fast and convenient airport MRT, visitors have more choices. They no longer need to wait for flights at the airport; instead, they can enjoy a stress-free half-day or one-day trip using the Airport MRT or Taiwan Tourist Shuttle based on the transit time.

Half-day tour – The fun of shopping

Tour suitable for transit time within 5 hours

Recommended Itinerary:A11- Kengkou Community Painted Village or A11- Tai Mall or A18- Gloria Outlets or A19 - Chintan Park (Green Pond Park)

For visitors who only have 5 hours in Taoyuan, it is suitable to have a relaxed tour to attractions near the Airport MRT. Be it experiencing the village charms from Kengkou Painted Village or enjoying the fun of shopping at the shopping mall or even taking a stroll at Chintan Park (Green Pond Park), the Maple Garden of Taoyuan, it is a great choice!

  • Kengkou Community Painted Village

    Kengkou Community Painted Village

    Located beside the century-old “Cheng Shen Temple” in Luzhu, Kengkou Community Painted Village has interactive countryside style paintings on the walls of residential buildings and factories along the streets. The paintings consist of water buffalo plowing the land, people feeding chickens in the early days of Sanheyuan, functioning stove with a chimney in the old house, etc. All these sceneries of Taiwan in the 50s and 60s bring one through a time tunnel to experience the thick village charm!

    Traffic Information:

    After alighting at Airport MRT A11 Kengkou Station, walk for about 10 minutes.

    More
  • Tai Mall

    Tai Mall

    With an appearance resembling that of a European castle, Tai Mall has a large outdoor garden, IMAX cinema, internationally renowned brands, and delicacies. Not only is it a great location for shopping and hanging about with children, but it is also the main filming site for the Taiwanese drama “Office Girls”. The large and comfortable shopping environment, as well as the eye-catching appearance, attracts many visitors to shop and take pictures.

    Traffic Information:

    After alighting at Airport MRT A11 Kengkou Station, take GR bus to Tai Mall station; the ride is about 20 minutes.

    More
  • Gloria Outlets

    Gloria Outlets

    Located near Taoyuan THSR Station and Airport MRT A18 Station, Gloria Outlets is the first American style outdoor outlet in Taiwan. Not only does it have comprehensive family-friendly facilities, themed restaurants for children and over a hundred internationally renowned brands, but the area is also decorated according to festivals. It has become a great place for locals or visitors to shop and take photos. If you are tired of shopping, you can choose from selected delicacies such as Taiwanese snacks, American burgers and Japanese ramen.

    Traffic Information:

    1. After leaving Exit 2 of Airport MRT A18 Taoyuan THSR Station, walk for about a minute through the bridge.
    2. Leave from Exit 6 of Taoyuan THSR Station; Gloria Outlets is opposite to the exit.

  • Chintan Park (Green Pond Park)

    Chintan Park (Green Pond Park)

    Chintan Park (Green Pond Park) has rich natural ecology, a clear pond, and a wide grass field, which is a great spot for Taoyuan citizens to picnic, stroll or exercise. Not only can visitors observe water plants close-up and enjoy the scenery at Chintan Park (Green Pond Park), but they can also take pictures with interesting large installation art or have afternoon tea at restaurants nearby and enjoy a relaxing afternoon.

    Traffic Information:

    After leaving Airport MRT A19 Taoyuan Sports Park Station, walk for about 10 minutes.

    More

One-day trip – tourism factory and old street

Suitable for a stay of 5-8 hours

Recommended Itinerary:A8- Taoyuan Sake Brewery or A11 - I-MEI Foods Apprentices Training Center (Tourism Factory)or Daxi Old Street or Zhongping Road Story House

The visitors, who have 5-8 hours in Taoyuan, can use Airport MRT along with the bus and Taiwan Tourism Shuttle to travel to further attractions. These excellent experiences include but are not limited to tasting sake produced by Taoyuan Sake Brewery, experiencing the charms of history by strolling down Daxi Old Street and understanding the life stories of Taoyuan residents during Japanese rule period.

  • Taoyuan Sake Brewery

    Taoyuan Sake Brewery

    The large sake bottle model at the entrance often attracts visitors’ attention. Taoyuan Sake Brewery is the brewery with the largest yield in Northern Taiwan and is the only Japanese sake brewery in Taiwan. Its signature is “Taiwan Sake”. In addition to understanding the history of sake brewing, tasting different liquor and purchasing sake kasu masks, the brewery has group DIY lessons. Everyone always enjoys making shio koji or sake kasu soaps.

    Nearby Attractions:

    Global Mall A8

    Traffic Information:

    After leaving Exit 1 of Airport MRT A8 Chang Gung Memorial Hospital Station, walk for about 10 minutes along Wenhua Road.

    More
  • I-MEI Foods Apprentices Training Center (Tourism Factory)

    I-MEI Foods Apprentices Training Center (Tourism Factory)

    I-MEI is one of the most well-known pastry companies in Taiwan. One can see various classic I-MEI snacks, including little puffs, soda crackers, wafer rolls in all supermarkets and convenience stores. The little puffs are also a common childhood memory for all Taiwanese!
    In addition to observing the manufacturing tools for snacks and food, and purchasing delicious snacks, visitors to I-MEI Tourism Factory must try the DIY experience. By making a reservation 4 days beforehand, you can experience the joy and satisfaction of making pastries.

    Traffic Information:

    After leaving Airport MRT A11 Kengkou Station, take GR Bus for half an hour to Xizhou Station and walk for 10 minutes.

    More
  • Daxi Old Street

    Daxi Old Street

    On the century-old Daxi Old Street, one can easily observe the merging patterns from traditional Fukien decoration into Baroque style housing, forming the unique atmosphere in Daxi. On top of strolling through the old street, tasting dried tofu and playing spinning top, one can also visit the elegant Daxi Wude Temple, interesting Daxi Wood Art Eco-Museum and experience Daxi history and the past glory of the wood industry, thereby understanding Daxi culture.

    Nearby Attractions:

    Daxi Bridge  Xinan Old Street  Daxi Wood Art Ecomuseum

    Daxi Wood Art Eco-Museum – Wude Temple

    Traffic Information:

    After leaving Airport MRT A18 Taoyuan THSR Station, take the Daxi Express of Taiwan Tourism Shuttle to Xinjiewei (Heping Old Street)

    More

  • Zhongping Road Story House

    Zhongping Road Story House

    Hidden in central Zhongli, Zhong Ping Story House is a Japanese style semi-detached house full of history. Every corner of the house has its history, such as the stove used to cook delicious dishes, the coal in the cellar, the lives of pig farmers, and the memory of cooling watermelon in the well behind the house. Visitors can imagine the lives of residents during the Japanese rule period through an interesting explanation by the guides to understand the stories behind the house.

    Reminders:

    There are luggage lockers in Airport MRT A21 Station. The lockers are near the automated ticketing machine and charges every three hours.

    Traffic Information:

    1.After leaving Airport MRT A21 Huanbei Station, take Bus 170 to Zhongyang East Road (Central Park) station and walk for 3 minutes.
    2.After leaving Airport MRT A21 Huanbei Station, rent YouBike at the exit and ride for 15-20 minutes.
    3.Take the train to Zhongli Train Station and walk for 5 minutes.

    More
Top

跳到主要内容区块
定位点

桃园观光导览网

轻松出游!搭机捷玩桃园

自从快速便捷的机场捷运开通以後,让旅人多了一份选择,不用再苦苦守在机场等候搭机,旅人可以依据停留的时间,利用搭机场捷运、台湾好行来趟无负担的半日游或一日游的小旅行!

半日游-购物趣锚点

半日游-购物趣

适合停留时间5小时内的游玩方式

行程:A11站-坑口彩绘村or A11站-台茂购物中心or A18站-华泰名品城or A19站-青塘园

只有5小时停留的旅人,适合走走邻近机场捷运的景点,来场悠闲的散步行程,不论是欣赏坑口彩绘村的农村风情、到购物中心享受购物的乐趣,或是到桃园版的秋红谷──青塘园散步赏碑塘风光,都是很棒的选择!

  • 坑口彩绘村

    坑口彩绘村

    坑口彩绘村位在具有百年历史的芦竹「诚圣宫」旁,走进诚圣宫一旁的农村街道中,一路上民宅、工厂的墙上绘制在地农村景色的互动彩绘画,水牛犁田、早期农村老三合院喂鸡的场景、生火的炉灶搭配老房子的烟囱……一一呈现五、六十年代的台湾农村景致,让人彷佛走入时光隧道般,感受浓浓的怀旧农村风情!

    交通资讯:

    机场捷运A11坑口站出站後,走路约10分钟即可抵达。

    看更多
  • 台茂购物中心

    台茂购物中心

    外观仿造欧洲城堡的台茂购物中心,拥有占地辽阔的户外公园、IMAX电影院、国际知名品牌专柜、美食料理等,不仅是桃园人带小孩出游、购物逛街的好地方,也是台湾偶像剧《小资女孩向前冲》的主要拍摄地,宽敞舒适的购物环境与抢眼吸睛的外表,吸引不少游客前来血拼及拍照留念。

    交通资讯:

    机场捷运A11坑口站出站後,搭GR公车到台茂站下车,车程约20分钟。

    看更多
  • 华泰名品城

    华泰名品城

    邻近高铁桃园站、机场捷运A18站的华泰名品城,是全台首座标榜美式露天购物村的outlet,不仅有设备齐全的亲子游乐设施、儿童主题餐厅、进驻百家国际知名品牌的专卖店,随着节庆道来,园区还会装饰特色造景,成为在地居民与游客逛街、拍照打卡的好去处,若是逛累了,还能大啖台湾小吃、美式汉堡、日式拉面等严选好滋味!

    交通资讯:

    1.从机场捷运A18高铁桃园站2号出口出站,经连通空桥步行约1分钟即可抵达。
    2.从高铁桃园站6号出口出站,对面即是华泰名品城。

    看更多

  • 青塘园

    青塘园

    青塘园拥有丰富的自然生态、碧波荡漾的池塘与辽阔的青青草地,是桃园市居民踏青野餐或是散步运动的好去处。来到青塘园不仅能够近距离观察水生植物、走在桥上欣赏池边风光之外,还能与饶富趣味的大型装置艺术拍照留念,或是到一旁的餐厅边喝下午茶边赏公园美景,来趟悠闲的午後时光。

    交通资讯:

    从机场捷运A19桃园体育园区站出站後,步行约10分钟即可抵达。

    看更多
一日游-观光工厂与老街行锚点

一日游-观光工厂与老街行

适合停留时间5~8小时的游玩方式

行程:A8站 - 桃园酒厂 or A11站 - 义美食品观光工厂 or 大溪老街 or 中平路故事馆

拥有5~8小时停留在桃园的旅人,可以利用机场捷运搭配公车、台湾好行前往更远的景点,不论是到品尝桃园酒厂生产的清酒、来义美观光工厂体验糕饼DIY、逛大溪老街感受历史的魅力,或是到中平路故事馆了解日治时期桃园人的生活故事,都是绝佳的旅游体验。

  • 桃园酒厂

    桃园酒厂

    入口巨大的酒瓶模型时常吸引旅人的目光,桃园酒厂是北部拥有最大出产率的酒厂,也是台湾唯一生产日式清酒的酿制厂,以口感温润的「玉泉清酒」最为代表。来到桃园酒厂不仅可认识酿酒历史、各式酒品的试喝、采买酒粕面膜,也提供团体客开设DIY体验课程,受欢迎的盐麴、酒粕手工皂制作,总是让大小朋友玩得很高兴。

    邻近景点:

    环球购物中心桃园A8

    交通资讯:

    机场捷运A8长庚医院站出站後,走1号出口顺着文化路走约10分钟即可抵达。

    看更多
  • 义美食品生产.生态.生活厂区(观光工厂)

    义美食品生产.生态.生活厂区(观光工厂)

    义美为台湾知名的糕饼企业之一,在各大便利商店、商场百货,都可以看见小泡芙、苏打饼乾、卷心酥等义美制作的经典点心,而小泡芙更是台湾人共同的童年回忆!走一趟义美观光工厂,除了参观制作点心与食品的器具、购买好吃的点心之外,当然不容错过DIY体验活动,只要提前4天预约,即可享受手作糕饼的乐趣,让你有满满的成就感。

    交通资讯:

    机场捷运A11坑口站出站後,搭GR公车到溪州站下车,车程约半小时,步行约10分钟即可抵达。

    看更多
  • 大溪老街

    大溪老街

    拥有百年历史的大溪老街上,可见巴洛克式的街屋融入闽南传统装饰的图案,形成大溪慢城那独特的氛围,除了逛老街、吃豆乾、打陀螺体验台湾的古早味之外,也能到典雅的大溪武德殿、趣味的大溪木艺生态博物馆走走,感受昔日大溪风华的历史与木业的兴盛,深刻体验这里的人文底蕴。

    邻近景点:

    大溪桥 新南老街 大溪木艺生态博物馆-壹号馆 大溪木艺生态博物馆-武德殿

    交通资讯:

    从机场捷运A18高铁桃园站出站後,搭乘台湾好行大溪快线,到新街尾(和平老街)站下车。

    看更多

  • 中平路故事馆

    中平路故事馆

    隐身中坜闹区内的中平路故事馆,是一栋充满历史韵味的日式双拼建筑,每一个角落都有故事,烹饪美味料理的炊事场大灶、地窖里的煤球、猪圈养猪的常民生活、後院水井冰镇西瓜的回忆……透过精采的导览解说,带领游客一同进入过往日治时期的居民生活,深入体验老屋的故事。

    邻近景点:

    中平路商圈 中坜艺术馆 中坜六和商圈

    贴心小提醒:

    机场捷运A21站设有行李置物柜,在自动售票机附近,置物柜以每3小时收费一次

    交通资讯:

    1.从机场捷运A21环北站出站後,搭170号公车中央东路(中央公园)站下车,步行约3分钟即可抵达。
    2.从机场捷运A21环北站出站後,可在出口租借YouBike前往,骑约15-20分钟即可抵达。
    3.搭火车到中坜站下车,步行约5分钟即可抵达。

    看更多
Top