Anchor
Anchor

Travel Guide

Travel Guide

Ways to Have Fun in Taoyuan

Our travel guide shows you how to travel in Taoyuan easily.

大溪老街大溪橋
Exploration
Exploration

Let’s go to Taoyuan!

Taoyuan city is in northwestern Taiwan, neighboring New Taipei City. It is made up of mostly plains, interconnected mountains and plateaus. Its shape has a long and narrow southeast-to-northwest trend, and occupies 1,220 km². The biggest district is Fuxing.

 

Taoyuan City Administrative Divisions Map
Taoyuan City Administrative Divisions Map

Traditional Festivals – massive celebrations

Blessing walking tour, temple performance, harvest ceremony… various folk festivals are held all year round. Our cultural celebrations show you Taoyuan energy!

Taoyuan in Four Seasons

Longgang Rice Noodle Festival
Longgang Rice Noodle Festival

Beautiful Scenery – got to go

You have to go for a hike in Taoyuan, where is surrounded by green mountains and blue water! Xiao Wulai, Jianbanshan, and the biggest thousand-old algae reef…are the must-visits that will make up the most unique memory of your trip.

Attractions

Shihmen Reservoir
Shihmen Reservoir

Travel Helper – easy backpacking

Just stop by our Visitor Information Center for tips! There are free brochures in different languages and friendly staff providing tour information from the locals’ point of view. There are also smart phone chargers, post card mailing service, courtesy glasses, and i-Taiwan free WiFi service.

Visitor Information Center

Visitor Information Center
Visitor Information Center
Transportation
Transportation

Stop for Surprises – take a train for adventures

Traveling by train is fun because it is fast while you don’t miss any beautiful scenery on the way! The view outside of the windows cheers you up with the speed. Old streets and shopping areas are next to the train station. Surprises are waiting for you in the city.

One-day Trip from Taoyuan International Airport MRT

Zhongli Zhongping Road Shopping Area
Zhongli Zhongping Road Shopping Area

Taxi – directly brings you to destinations

If you don’t want to spend too much time transferring or looking up the map, just hop on a taxi and it will transport you to wherever you want to go! There are taxi services outside of the airport, HSR station, the train station and MRT stations. The meter runs from NT$95. You not only save time but also may get some tips from the taxi driver. Taxi is also perfect for groups. Reserve one and you can go anywhere you want comfortably!

Taoyuan Taxi Companies
Taoyuan Taxi Companies

UBike – relaxing traveling

Are you tired of rushing around? Why don’t you rent a bicycle on your own pace? With an Easycard, iPass or a credit card, you can rent an UBike from any station in Taoyuan. There are many biking trails including Xinwu Green Tunnel, Bade Bike Path, Nankan Waterfront Bike Path…etc. that take you through the ponds, old streets, and mountains.

UBike Website

Ubike
Ubike

Bus – the smartest budget way

If you want to see Taoyuan spontaneously, taking a bus is the best way! There are about 200 routes that bring you where you don’t find in the guide books. You can purchase one-day pass from Taiwan Trip to visit Daxi, Fuxing, or Longtan for unlimited rides!

Taoyuan City Bus Time System

Taiwan Trip

Taoyuan Bus Zhongli Terminus
Taoyuan Bus Zhongli Terminus
Food and Accommodations
Food and Accommodations

Taoyuan Food – a meal reveals a city

Did you know the biggest night market of northern Taiwan is in Taoyuan? If you never have Daxi dried tofu, it’s like that you’ve never been to Taoyuan. Trying the local food is the best way to understand its culture. Welcome to taste all our goodies.

Zhongli Tourist Night Market
Zhongli Tourist Night Market

Sleeping – recharge over a night

Accommodation is very important for a trip! We provide different choices of legal hotels and hostels all over Taoyuan. Ranging from bed and breakfast, high-end hotels, or family home stays…any shall help you highlight the trip.

Taoyuan Best Stays
Taoyuan Best Stays
Top

定位點

桃園觀光導覽網

旅遊懶人包

旅遊懶人包

Ways to Have Fun in Taoyuan

一看就懂的「遊桃園懶人包」,教你輕鬆掌握旅行規劃重點。

大溪老街大溪橋
探索
探索

走,出發到桃園

桃園市位於台灣西北部,緊靠台北都會區,大部分是連綿不斷的丘陵台地,地形呈西北向東南之狹長形,臨山面海,桃園市面積約1220平方公里,其中最大的市區為山地區復興區。

 

桃園市行政區分佈圖
桃園市行政區分佈圖

特色傳統節慶,陣容龐大超精彩

祈福遶境、廟埕大戲、豐收謝神祭…,一年四季桃園有著多場不一樣的民俗節慶,熱鬧滾滾的文化盛會,讓你看到屬於桃園人的熱情活力!

四季遊桃園

觀光行事曆

傳統節慶-龍岡米干節
傳統節慶-龍岡米干節

自然好風光,熱門必訪去處

來到青山綠水好風光的桃園,不安排個踏青遊程,怎麼說得過去!高人氣的小烏來、前總統掛保證的角板山、全台面積最大的千年藻礁…,都要列入必玩清單,讓沿途景色成為旅程中最獨特的回憶。

熱門景點

石門水庫
石門水庫

旅途中的好幫手,把自助行變簡單

「在家靠父母,出外靠旅服」,來桃園怎樣玩得內行,走一趟旅遊諮詢站就對了!除了有多國語言的旅遊文宣免費提供索取,還可以詢問親切的旅服人員在地人才知道的好玩去處。貼心服務還包括智慧裝置緊急充電、明信片代寄、老花眼鏡出借與協助外籍旅客i-Taiwan申辦,讓你輕鬆行旅桃園。

旅服中心、借問站據點

旅服中心
旅服中心
交通
交通

一站一驚喜,搭上列車冒險去

帶一點速度感,卻不讓你錯過旅途的美麗風景,這就是鐵道旅行的樂趣!看窗外一幕幕流動的風景,不自覺的,心情也跟著愉快了起來,出站不用急著規劃行程,車站周邊就是老街、商圈、人氣名店。大城小鎮的好玩特色,等你來發現。

機捷遊程

鐵道遊程

桃園高鐵站遊程

中壢中平路商圈
中壢中平路商圈

景點直達,計程車就是你的任意門

不想花太多時間轉車、查路線?跳上計程車,讓你直通目的地!機場、高鐵站、火車站、捷運站等交通站點都設有排班乘車區。現行起程價95元,不只省時還能從最熟悉在地的小黃司機套到私房好玩好吃去處!多人團體行預約觀光包車,想去哪就去哪,舒適又方便!

桃園市計程車車隊一覽表

桃園市計程車車隊
桃園市計程車車隊

Ubike慢慢騎,旅行態度是放鬆

厭倦總是在趕行程嗎?何不租台單車,用自己的節奏感受城市!只需要一張悠遊卡、一卡通或信用卡,就能在全桃園Ubike租借站租車,隨時開啟你的樂活之旅。新屋綠色走廊、八德鐵馬道、南崁水岸自行車道等多條單車路線,穿梭埤塘、老街、山林,帶你一邊兜風一邊放鬆。

單車小旅行

Ubike場站列表

Ubike
Ubike

坐公車踩點,最平價的聰明玩法

想隨興遊逛桃園城鄉,搭公車絕對是最推薦的方式!全區近200條的公車路線,帶你發現旅行書上沒有寫的有趣角落。超划算的台灣好行優惠套票,讓你遊覽大溪、復興、龍潭好省錢,當日不限次數搭乘,一票玩透透,不怕你來玩,怕你玩不完!

公車動態資訊系統

台灣好行官網

桃園客運中壢總站
桃園客運中壢總站
食宿
食宿

認識桃園,從一頓餐開始

你知道北台灣最大的夜市在桃園?原來沒吃過大溪豆干,就等於沒來過桃園?除了吃吃喝喝,美食可是深入在地文化的最好方法。桃園好滋味,歡迎來品味。

店家列表

中壢觀光夜市
中壢觀光夜市

活力再充電,好眠一整夜

旅行是否留下美好回憶,住哪裡很重要!網羅桃園境內上百家合法住宿,提供多種住宿選擇,不管是體驗在地日常的民宿、擁有絕美景緻的觀光旅館、適合全家同遊的高CP值飯店,都能讓你享受徹底放鬆的度假時光。

住宿列表

金牌好棧

金牌好棧
金牌好棧
Top