Anchor
Anchor

Travel Tips

About
About Taoyuan

Taoyuan, located in northwestern Taiwan, is the first city you fly into. It is by the south of New Taipei City and by the north of Hsinchu County. Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport, the major airport in Taiwan, is at Dayuan District in Taoyuan City. Xiao Wulai, Daxi Old Street and Cihu are the most popular sight-seeing spots.

Location of Taoyuan
Location of Taoyuan
Departure and Arrival Procedures
Departure and Arrival Procedures

Depending on the applicant’s purpose and identity, there are four types of Visa to Republic of China:

  • 1. VISITOR VISA: short-term Visa for those who intend to stay in Taiwan for no more than 180 days.
  • 2. RESIDENT VISA: long-term Visa for those who intend to stay in Taiwan for more than 180 days.
  • 3. DIPLOMATIC VISA
  • 4. COURTESY VISA

VALID UNTIL or ENTER BEFORE: the last date for the Visa holder to use the Visa. For example, VALID UNTIL (or ENTER BEFORE) APRIL 8, 1999 means that the Visa is expired after the 8th of April, 1999.

DURATION OF STAY: the time Visa holder is allowed to stay in Taiwan. It starts at midnight the next day of Visa holder’s arrival date.

Usually the total duration of stay includes 14, 30, 60, or 90 days. If you hold a 60-day Visa without any limitation, to extend the duration of stay, you may apply with all the documents to the local immigration agency before the Visa expires.

RESIDENT VISA without Duration of Stay: within 15 days after the arrival date or within 15 days from the issuing date when obtaining Resident Visa in Taiwan, you may apply for ALIEN RESIDENT CERTIFICATE and RE-ENTRY PERMIT from the local immigration agency. The duration of stay is valid on the ALIEN RESIDENT CERTIFICATE.

ENTRIES: SINGLE and MULTIPLE.

VISA NUMBER: all the travelers must fill out your Visa number on E/D card.

REMARKS: the codes of applicant’s purpose to Taiwan or the identity. Visa holder should perform the corresponding activity as issued. (codes of Remarks on Visa)

Some nationals of the countries can enter Taiwan without Visa. Please refer to Visa-Exempt Entry and Landing Visas on Bureau of Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Website.

Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport
Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport

Transportation

The transportation connecting to the Taoyuan International Airport is efficient. Travelers entering or departing the country can choose from a variety of transportation methods, including the High Speed Rail to major cities or the buses to all the other cities.

Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport Transportation

Transportation
Transportation
The Climate
The Climate

The average temperature of Taoyuan is warm all year around, with bigger changes in the spring and the winter. Welcome to Taoyuan for the various sceneries of four seasons. The average temperature is 22 Celsius and the coldest is 12-17 Celsius(54- 63℉). The spring and the fall is the best seasons to visit while the summer and the winter provide their unique charms. Therefore, Taoyuan is perfect to visit anytime.

The climate is influenced more by the northeast and southwest monsoons. The northeast monsoon begins at the end of October until March with strong wind and low temperature. The southwest monsoon starts from May to September with mild wind. It is usually sunny but with afternoon thunder storms. There are typhoons during July to September. The average annual rainfall is 1,500-2,000mm (2,000-4,000mm in the mountains), more rainfall in the summer than in the winter. However, the numbers of rainfall days are more in the winter. The average temperature of the summer is 27 Celsius and of the winter is 13 Celsius. The average humidity is 89%.

Weekly Forecast of Taoyuan City

Warm climate in Taoyuan all year around
Warm climate in Taoyuan all year around
Useful Information
Useful Information

Done as soon as you land without leaving the airport

Getting mad without internet? There are major telecom shops and WiFi router rentals in Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport. They offer various plans for your 3-day short trip or 30-day long stay. You can enjoy browsing internet, checking Facebook and posting Instagram anytime anywhere with the best price!

Cellular Service Centers in Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport

WiFi Router Rentals in Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport
WiFi Router Rentals in Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport

Free WiFi to save budgets

If you want to lower your travel costs, using i-Taiwan is a good choice! Just go oni-Taiwanto register and activate online when landing, or go to Tourist Information for help, and you can use all the WiFi hotspots in Taoyuan for free. You can access all the information of major tourist spots and transportation stops with one account!

Note: The account of i-Taiwan can also be used on iTaoyuan, TPE-Free, New Taipei and Tainan WiFi. You only need one account and one password, and you may use all the hot spots.

Register i-Taiwan and use WiFi in Taoyuan for free
Register i-Taiwan and use WiFi in Taoyuan for free
Top

定位點

桃園觀光導覽網

外籍旅客須知

桃園概述
桃園概述

境外旅客來台第一個踏入的城市-桃園,位於台灣的西北部,北鄰大台北,南接新竹縣。桃園國際機場位於桃園市大園區,為全台灣最主要的聯外機場。境內小烏來、大溪老街、慈湖為熱門觀光景點。

桃園在台灣的地理位置
桃園在台灣的地理位置
入出境資訊
入出境資訊

中華民國的簽證依申請人的入境目的及身分分為四類:

  • 1. 停留簽證(VISITOR VISA):係屬短期簽證,在臺停留期間在180天以內;
  • 2. 居留簽證(RESIDENT VISA):係屬於長期簽證,在臺停留期間為180天以上;
  • 3. 外交簽證(DIPLOMATIC VISA);
  • 4. 禮遇簽證(COURTESY VISA)。

入境限期(簽證上VALID UNTIL或ENTER BEFORE欄):係指簽證持有人使用該簽證之期限,例如VALID UNTIL (或ENTER BEFORE) APRIL 8, 1999即1999年4月8日後該簽證即失效,不得繼續使用。

停留期限(DURATION OF STAY):指簽證持有人使用該簽證後,自入境之翌日(次日)零時起算,可在臺停留之期限。

停留期一般有14天,30天,60天,90天等種類。持停留期限60天未加註限制之簽證者倘須延長在臺停留期限,須於停留期限屆滿前,檢具有關文件向停留地之內政部移民署各縣市服務站申請延期。

居留簽證不加停留期限:應於入境次日起15日內或在臺申獲改發居留簽證簽發日起15日內,向居留地所屬之內政部移民署各縣市服務站申請外僑居留證(ALIEN RESIDENT CERTIFICATE)及重入國許可(RE-ENTRY PERMIT) ,居留期限則依所持外僑居留證所載效期。

入境次數(ENTRIES):分為單次(SINGLE)及多次(MULTIPLE)兩種。

簽證號碼(VISA NUMBER):旅客於入境應於E/D卡填寫本欄號碼。

註記:係指簽證申請人申請來臺事由或身分之代碼,持證人應從事與許可目的相符之活動。(簽證註記欄代碼表)

部份國家人民來臺可免簽證,詳細資料請查詢外交部領事事務局外國人免簽證暨落地簽證規定。

桃園國際機場
桃園國際機場

機場轉乘資訊

桃園國際機場的交通運輸網絡極具效率,四通八達,旅客往返機場十分方便。抵台及離台旅客可選乘多種交通工具來往機場,既有直達各城市高速鐵路,也提供往來各地區的客運巴士。

桃園機場轉乘資訊

機場轉乘
機場轉乘
氣候
氣候

桃園的天氣大致全年溫暖,四季中以春冬的變化較大,夏秋變化較小。歡迎來桃園欣賞季節更迭變化的不同風景,這是居住在此的各種樂趣之一。有著最適合旅遊的天氣,年平均溫度約為22度,平均最低溫不過12-17度(54- 63℉)春天和秋天展現極致的美麗,但是在夏天和冬天也仍然有獨特的魅力,因此桃園是隨時都適合造訪的都市。

氣候受到東北季風與西南季風影響最大。東北季風始於十月下旬,至翌年三月,風力強,氣溫低。西南季風始於五月至九月,風力較弱,天氣較晴朗,但午後多雷陣雨,尤其七月至九月常有颱風。年雨量在1,500至2,000公厘(山區2,000至4,000公厘),以夏季較多,冬季較少,但降雨日數反以冬季為多。夏季溫度平均27度,冬季平均約13度,全年平均溼度為89度左右。

桃園市未來一周天氣預報

桃園的天氣全年溫暖
桃園的天氣全年溫暖
實用資訊
實用資訊

不用出航廈,落地就搞定

不能上網,讓你陷入抓狂?桃園國際機場貼心設置五大電信業者櫃台與WiFi分享器租借站,多樣化的資費方案,不論你是3日小旅行,還是30日Long stay,都能以最划算的價格,即時享受無線漫遊,從此出國滑臉書、玩IG,不怕網路鬧脾氣!

桃園國際機場手機電信諮詢

桃園國際機場設置分享器租借站
桃園國際機場設置分享器租借站

零預算上網,省荷包靠這招

如果想壓低旅遊開銷,申辦i-Taiwan是不錯之選!只要到i-Taiwan官網預先線上登記,並在抵台時完成線上開通,或是直接到旅遊服務中心櫃台辦理,就可免費使用大桃園上百處的WiFi熱點,讓你各大旅遊景點、交通節點,一個帳號就能掌握!

註:i-Taiwan可與「桃園免費無線上網(iTaoyuan)」、「臺北公眾區免費無線上網(TPE-Free)」、「新北市政府無線上網(New Taipei)」及「臺南市無線寬頻網路(Tainan-WiFi)」系統互通,旅客僅需一組帳號密碼,即可使用所有熱點。

申辦i-Taiwan可免費使用桃園的WiFi熱點
申辦i-Taiwan可免費使用桃園的WiFi熱點
Top